BOD Votes to Support Honest Housing, Proceed Advert Marketing campaign

2022 NAR Board of Directors meeting

©Oscar & Mates/Nationwide Affiliation of REALTORS®

Strengthening truthful housing enforcement was once a concern for the Nationwide Affiliation of REALTORS® Board of Administrators all the way through its Friday assembly. The governing frame handed resolutions supporting truthful lending provisions of the Honest Housing Act and the Equivalent Credit score Alternative Act—which restrict discrimination in shoppers’ get right of entry to to credit score on prohibited bases—and instructed state associations to advertise regulation for minimal, common truthful housing training necessities for all genuine property licensees.

Additionally, consistent with an off-the-cuff ballot carried out all the way through the assembly, the board believes legislative and regulatory advocacy—and the converting function of REALTORS®—are problems that might be best priorities for the true property business within the subsequent 5 years. Board contributors additionally stated the loss of new development is the largest issue constraining stock.

Member dues will stay $150 according to 12 months. Administrators additionally voted in want to proceed supporting the NAR client promoting crusade with an building up within the particular evaluate price of $10 a 12 months, bringing the yearly price according to member as much as $45 beginning in 2023 thru no less than 2027. That is the primary building up because the “That’s Who We R” crusade was once introduced in 2019.

Extra movements on the Board of Administrators assembly:

Prominent Carrier Awards

Cindy Chandler of Charlotte, N.C., and Chris McElroy of Castle Collins, Colo., had been named NAR’s 2022 recipients of the Prominent Carrier Award—the very best honor out of doors the presidency bestowed to an NAR member.

A 30-year business veteran, Cindy Chandler, CRE, AHWD, C2EX, is the founding father of The Chandler Crew, a consulting and coaching corporate, and authored The Insider’s Information to Industrial Actual Property (Dearborn/Kaplan Publishing, 2013). Chandler has served in a lot of management roles for NAR, together with as chair of the Industrial Management Discussion board, the REALTORS® Industrial Alliance Committee, the Industrial Actual Property Analysis Subcommittee, and the Industrial Law and Regulatory Subcommittee. In 2011, she was once regional vice chairman for Area 4 (Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee). She is these days serving as NAR’s Government Committee consultant for The Counselors of Actual Property, and he or she’s a two-time REALTORS® Political Motion Committee Corridor of Reputation member.

Chris McElroy, CRS, AHWD, a REALTOR® for 45 years, is a dealer affiliate and spouse with The Crew Inc.–Team spirit. His involvement with NAR spans greater than 30 years and contains chairing the Federal Taxation Committee, the Housing Alternative Advisory Board, the Analysis Committee, the State & Native Problems Coverage Committee, and the Public Coverage Coordinating Committee. He’s these days serving at the Criminal Motion Committee. McElroy has two times been inducted into the REALTORS® Political Motion Committee Corridor of Reputation. In 2007, McElroy was once regional vice chairman for NAR Area 11 (Arizona, Colorado, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming). For his paintings selling the desire for reasonably priced housing, McElroy was once named a “Homeland Hero.”

2023 First Vice President

Kevin M. Sears, AHWD, C2EX, a dealer and spouse with Sears Actual Property in Springfield, Mass., was once elected 2023 first vice chairman of NAR, hanging Sears at the ladder to function NAR president in 2025.

Sears, who ran in opposition to Daryl L. Braham, CRB, GRI, C2EX, of Fargo, N.D., gained 631 votes of the 942 votes forged. His provider to NAR spans two decades, together with phrases as regional vice chairman in 2016, vice chairman of presidency affairs in 2017, and president’s liaison in 2019. He was once president of the Massachusetts Affiliation of REALTORS® in 2010 and state REALTOR® of the 12 months in 2006.

2023–2024 Treasurer

Gregory J. Hrabcak, CCIM, C2EX, was once elected to function 2023–2024 NAR treasurer. Hrabcak is a industrial specialist with HER, REALTORS®, in Westerville, Ohio, and heads the Central Ohio corporate’s industrial and belongings control divisions. His provider to NAR spans 15 years. He served as regional vice chairman in 2020 and has been a member of the NAR Finance Committee since 2015, the 12 months he served as president of Ohio REALTORS®.

The 2023 Management Staff

President Kenny Parcell, ABR, CRS, AHWD, C2EX, Salem, Utah

President-elect Tracy Kasper, CIPS, CRS, GRI, AHWD, SFR, C2EX, Eagle, Idaho

First Vice President Kevin Sears, AHWD, C2EX, of Springfield, Mass.

Instant Previous President Leslie Rouda Smith, ABR, AHWD, CIPS, CRB, CRS, EPRO, PMN, C2EX, Plano, Texas

Treasurer Gregory J. Hrabcak, CCIM, C2EX, of Westerville, Ohio

CEO Bob Goldberg, EPRO

Regional Vice Presidents

Area 1: Joanne Breen, AHWD, GRI, C2EX, Newington, Conn.

Area 2: Ilene Horowitz, AHWD, C2EX, Rockaway, N.J.

Area 3: Gail Renulfi, AHWD, C2EX, Hockessin, Del.

Area 4: Amy Hedgecock, AHWD, CPM, GRI, C2EX, Prime Level, N.C.

Area 5: Eric Sain, AHWD, GRI, C2EX, Palm Seaside Gardens, Fla.

Area 6: Gary Reggish, SFR, CRS, C2EX, Novi, Mich.

Area 7: Ed Neaves, AHWD, C2EX, Bloomington, Unwell.

Area 8: Patty Zuzek, SFR, CRS, SRES, Burnsville, Minn.

Area 9: Steve LaRue, AHWD, CRS, C2EX, Lawrence, Kan.

Area 10: Cindi Bulla, AHWD, GRI, C2EX, Amarillo, Texas

Area 11: Kevin Sigstad, CCIM, CPM, Reno, Nev.

Area 12: Connie Fogle, AHWD, SFR, CRS, GRI, C2EX, Sugar Town, Idaho

Area 13: Geoff McIntosh, C2EX, Rancho Mirage, Calif.


Supply Via